top of page
Search
  • litchick4ever5

Book Review: Little Secrets

Little Secrets by Jennifer Hillier.

Book Synopsis

Overwhelmed by tragedy, a woman desperately tries to save her marriage in award-winning author Jennifer Hillier's Little Secrets, a riveting novel of psychological suspense.

All it takes to unravel a life is one little secret...

Marin had the perfect life. Married to her college sweetheart, she owns a chain of upscale hair salons, and Derek runs his own company. They're admired in their community and are a loving family—until their world falls apart the day their son Sebastian is taken.

A year later, Marin is a shadow of herself. The FBI search has gone cold. The publicity has faded. She and her husband rarely speak. She hires a P.I. to pick up where the police left off, but instead of finding Sebastian, she learns that Derek is having an affair with a younger woman. This discovery sparks Marin back to life. She's lost her son; she's not about to lose her husband, too. Kenzie is an enemy with a face, which means this is a problem Marin can fix.

Permanently.


My Review

This is the first book I have read by Jennifer Hillier. Thank you to St. Martin's Press and Minotaur Books for the gifted copy in exchange for my honest review.


This book definitely ticks all the boxes for a thriller/suspense genre book. You will enjoy this book if you like reading a domestic thriller/suspense genre book with multiple narrators.


For me, as a regular reader of the thriller/suspense genre, this book just wasn't able to surprise me despite the plot twists and the reveal. Even though I read many book of this genre, I still like to be proven wrong in my suspicions of the characters and in my theories as to the direction the book is headed.


Despite the fact that I had the characters, the plot twist, and the big reveal figured out early on in the reading, Little Secrets was a reasonably satisfying read.


My Rating: 3/5

⭐⭐⭐


Book Details

Author: Jennifer Hillier.

Publisher: Minotaur Books.

Publication Date: May 18, 2021.

Genre: Thrillers - Suspense. Thrillers - Crime. Thrillers - Psychological. Fiction.

Edition: Paperback.

Pages: 352.


 

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page