top of page
Search
  • litchick4ever5

Book Review: The Therapist

Thank you to St. Martin's Press for the gifted advanced copy of The Therapist in exchange for my honest review.



Synopsis


When Alice and Leo move into a newly renovated house in The Circle, a gated community of exclusive houses, it is everything they’ve dreamed of. But appearances can be deceptive…


As Alice is getting to know her neighbours, she discovers a devastating secret about her new home, and begins to feel a strong connection with Nina, the therapist who lived there before.


Alice becomes obsessed with trying to piece together what happened two years before. But no one wants to talk about it. Her neighbors are keeping secrets and things are not as perfect as they seem…


The multimillion-copy New York Times bestselling author B.A. Paris returns to her heartland of gripping psychological suspense in The Therapist--a powerful tale of a house that holds a shocking secret.


My Thoughts


I have read four books written by B. A. Paris and my favorite book by this author remains to be Behind Closed Doors.


The short chapters combined with the parts scattered through the book which are narrated by the "therapist" make for an easily bingeable book to read.


I found this book to be a slow burn style of a thriller/suspense genre read with a bit of a repetitive nature, but I just had to keep reading to find out what was happening in this supposedly secure gaited community. There are a few good surprise twists in the mix.


Although this is not one of my favorite reads by this author, I will read any book this author writes. My first recommendation of the book to read by this author will continue to be Behind Closed Doors with Bring Me Back being my next favorite book recommendation.


My Rating: 3.5/5

⭐⭐⭐💫


Book Details


Author: BA Paris

Publisher: St. Martin's Press.

Publication Date: July 13, 2021.

Genre: Thriller. Suspense. Fiction. Domestic Thriller. Psychological Thriller.

Edition: Paperback.

Pages: 360.



 

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page